Cirrial

Infos & listen
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Infos & listen
STOP |  |  | PREV | NEXT
Cirrial

Coming from a music lovers family, Cirrial trav­eled the infin­ity of the dig­i­tal music com­po­si­tion when he moved to Paris at the age of 20. After sev­eral years of study­ing at the con­ser­va­toire, he decided to explore new musi­cal aes­thet­ics, inspired by the elec­tronic music of Sheffield from the 1990s.

Cirrial’s music is vis­ceral and dis­so­nant, a mix­ture of exac­er­bated har­mon­ics and dis­torted tex­tures with a hectic nature. The promis­ing young musi­cian grad­u­ally unveils his imag­i­nary with his first obscure track Transform’ and joined Pop Noire in 2017.

Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial — Transform debut single
Close

Pop Noire is an inde­pen­dent record label based in Paris, founded in 2011 by artists duo Johnny Hostile and Jehnny Beth, and artis­tic direc­tor Antoine Carlier with the desire to develop bespoke projects.
It all started in London with a punk and DIY phi­los­o­phy as the duo John & Jehn was com­pos­ing and record­ing in the base­ment of their home, while the back room was trans­formed into a makeshift office, stocked to the brim with records.

Pop Noire quickly got noticed and estab­lished its uncom­pro­mis­ing rep­u­ta­tion on an inter­na­tional scale with Lescop’s lunar and cap­ti­vat­ing La Forêt’ or Savages’ burn­ing Shut up’.
The projects mainly build around Johnny Hostile and Jehnny Beth, but the house also opens to other artists as the New-Zealand duo A Dead Forest Index.
In 2017, Pop Noire joined forces with pro­duc­tion com­pany Walter Films founder, Xavier Arias. The label explores new aes­thet­ics such as elec­tronic and exper­i­men­tal music, with the sig­na­ture of French young com­poser Cirrial and the release of Johnny Hostile’s ambi­ent debut album.

Pop Noire is an artists’ house which pro­duces and devel­ops projects in line with its iden­tity: inde­pen­dent, rad­i­cal and exploratory.

© 2018 Pop Noire — All rights reserved
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Cirrial

Infos & sorties
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Infos & sorties
STOP |  |  | PREV | NEXT
Cirrial

Issu d’une famille de mélo­manes, Cirrial par­court l’infinité de la com­po­si­tion musi­cale offerte par le dig­i­tal lorsqu’il s’installe à Paris à l’âge de 20 ans. Après plusieurs années de con­ser­va­toire, il s’émancipe et explore de nou­velles esthé­tiques, inspiré par le courant des musiques élec­tron­iques de Sheffield dans les années 1990.

La musique de Cirrial est vis­cérale et dis­so­nante, un mélange d’harmoniques exac­er­bées et de tex­tures dis­tor­dues au car­ac­tère mou­ve­menté. Le jeune musi­cien promet­teur dévoile pro­gres­sive­ment son imag­i­naire avec un pre­mier titre obscur Transform” et rejoint Pop Noire en 2017.

Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial — Transform debut single
Fermer

Pop Noire est une maison de pro­duc­tion et d’édition basée à Paris, créée en 2011 par le duo d’artistes Johnny Hostile, Jehnny Beth et le directeur artis­tique Antoine Carlier, avec la volonté de dévelop­per des pro­jets sur mesure.
Tout com­mence à Londres avec une philoso­phie punk DIY, quand le duo John & Jehn com­pose et enreg­istre dans la cave de leur maison, tandis que le salon se trans­forme pro­gres­sive­ment en bureau de for­tune, rempli à cra­quer de dis­ques.

Avec La Forêt’ lunaire et envoû­tante de Lescop ou le brûlant Shut Up’ de Savages, Pop Noire se fait vite remar­quer et établit sa répu­ta­tion sans com­pro­mis à l’échelle inter­na­tionale. Si les pro­jets s’articulent essen­tielle­ment autour de Johnny Hostile et Jehnny Beth, la maison s’ouvre aussi à d’autres artistes comme le duo néo-zélandais A Dead Forest Index. 

En 2017, Pop Noire s’associe à Xavier Arias, fon­da­teur de la maison de pro­duc­tion Walter Films Walter Films. Le label explore de nou­velles esthé­tiques telles que les musique élec­tron­iques et expéri­men­tales, avec la sig­na­ture du jeune com­pos­i­teur Cirrial, et la sortie du pre­mier album ambi­ent de Johnny Hostile. 

Pop Noire se définit comme une maison d’artistes qui pro­duit et développe des pro­jets en phase avec son iden­tité : indépen­dante, rad­i­cale et explo­ratrice.

© 2018 Pop Noire — All rights reserved
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire
Cirrial - © Pop Noire

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.